[Visiting] Paolita and Kiss Me Deadly

Another important stop on my recent #denocteontour London visit was the Kiss Me Deadly and Paolita Swimwear Boutique in New Quebec Street.

I was looking forward to that forever, because I'm a huge sucker for Kiss Me Deadly Lingerie. You might remember the gorgeous Sirena bra and Panty Girdle I reviewed on the blog a while ago!

And I was not let down - the shop is really awesome. It's not that big, pretty much only one room with a fitting room. But well, what else do you need in a boutique? It's amazing that the cute colourful Paolita swimwear works so well next to the much more mystical KMD Lingerie. What I really liked in the shop was how well Paolita and KMD go together in the shop. You've got KMD with a little gothy edge next to fun, colourful and a bit freaky swimwear - and it just looks gorgeous.

Paolita Kiss Me Deadly

Right next to the door is a parade of colours - and I completely fell in love with this multicoloured onepiece. I just need it. I mean, it's PURPLE and nice and leopard print and has got a low cut back! I MEAN WOW!

Paolita

It just looks amazing when worn. The Bel Air Swimsuit retails at £160. I LOVE the colour combination.

Sunset Bel Air Swimsuit
Sunset Bel Air Swimsuit by Paolita

But I already knew what I would spend my money on this time: I had my eyes on the Vargas Dress - yes, THE Vargas Dress by Kiss Me Deadly forever.

Vargas Dress
Vargas Dress by Kiss Me Deadly

This, dear readers, is the most awesome shapewear dress I ever tried on. Although I still need some time to actually get it on (I'm so scared that I might ruin it - it's really tight!) it feels awesome once I'm wearing it. Everything is just so smooth and supporting, the bra part is gorgeous and sexy and it is long enough to prevent any bum bulges. It is just perfect. 69GBP very well spent.

Really cute if you don't like too much colourmash is the striped series by Paolita Swimwear. There was one swimsuit on display just above the cashier and I think if you are going for a bit of a pin-up girl look this would be the perfect choice: Carmen Miranda Magenta £175,00

paolita

And this Series is also available in Green and blue in a couple of different two piece sets. Stripey Madness for EVERYONE!

You can browse through a lot of more pretty colourful (and some plain black stuff) swimwear and beachwear (they also do sundresses!) on their Paolita online shop!

Right above the stripes parade some more Kiss Me Deadly items are on display. Girdle Galore and Bralet Beauties! The florar Panty Girdle is so pretty, I didn't really like it on the pictures but it's just awesome. It has got a bit of a Monet Garden vibe me thinks. I can totally vouch for the support of the KMD shapewear - I've never owned or tried on better shapewear. Or prettier shapewear for that matter.

Kiss Me Deadly

Kiss Me Deadly

But of course there is also Kiss Me Deadly Swimwear on display in the shop! I somehow just didn't take pictures. I blame it on the lingerie overdose of my tour. mea culpa. But just believe me that this beauty is even prettier in reality: Lace Print Shell Bikini Top £40, Lace Print Shell Bikini Bottom £55.

Lace Print Shell Bikini
Lace Print Shell Bikini by Kiss Me Deadly

The other thing I ended up buying was a girdle by Kiss Me Deadly. I was looking for a rather plain black girdle that I can wear to pretty much all of my lingerie and I decided to buy this gem:

Virgin Lace Suspender Belt
Virgin Lace Suspender Belt by Kiss Me Deadly

It says "Virgin" on the lace. Virgin. On a girdle. A gorgeous, lacy, sexy, girdle. I mean, come on - that's just perfect. There's also a matching bralet and knickers available! (Suspender: £36.25; Bralet: £36.00; Knickers: £16.25)

Kiss Me Deadly Virgin Lace

Sadly I just couldn't justify buying the Elle Robe. And trust me, I tried. I really did. But I would just have no occasion to wear it I fear! But I tried it on and it was so, so beautiful. Audrey Hepburn feeling.
I was afraid it might be too long for me since I'm pretty short, but it worked perfectly. The plain black one - my favourite because it's so versatile - retails at 75GBP.

Black Elle
Black Elle by Kiss Me Deadly

Long story short: If you're in London, make sure you stop by. It's very easily accessible since it's near the tube Station Marble Arch on Oxford Street.

Kiss Me Deadly and Paolita Boutique
18 New Quebec Street
W1H 7RX
Marylebone

follow Kiss Me Deadly on twitter and facebook

follow Paolita on twitter and facebook

xoxo denocte

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.

[Visiting] Paolita and Kiss Me Deadly

Ein nächster wichtiger Zwischenstop auf meiner #denocteontour London Tour war der Besuch der Kiss Me Deadly und Paolita Swimwear Boutique in der New Quebec Street.

Auf den Besuch habe ich mich ja schon ewig gefreut weil ich einfach ein Riesenfan von Kiss Me Deadly Lingerie bin. Ihr erinnert euch vielleucht noch an das tolle Sirena bra and Panty Girdle set das ich vor einer Weile am Blog reviewt habe!

Ich wurde nicht enttäuscht - die Boutique ist einfach fabelhaft. Sie ist nicht recht groß, eigentlich nur ein Raum mit einer Umkleidkabine hinten dran. Aber was braucht man denn mehr in einer Unterwäscheboutique? Es ist unglaublich wie gut die süße und farbenfrohe Bademode von Paolita und die doch etwas goth/gruftige Wäsche von Kiss Me Deadly im Shop zusammenpasst. KMD mit goth-edge neben etwas freakiger Bademode von Paolita - sieht umwerfend aus.

Paolita Kiss Me Deadly

Gleich neben der Tür hängt eine ganze Parade von Farben - und ich habe mich total in diesen Badeanzug verliebt. ICH WILL IHN. Seht ihn euch an, LILA und toll und leoprint und tiefer Rückenausschnitt und so! ahhh!

Paolita

Er sieht getragen einfach wahnsinnig toll aus. Bel Air Swimsuit £160.

Sunset Bel Air Swimsuit
Sunset Bel Air Swimsuit by Paolita

Aber ich wusste bereits, worin ich diesmal mein Geld investieren würde: Das Vargas Dress. Ja, DAS Vargas Dress von Kiss Me Deadly - danach gusterts mich ja schon seit Jahren.

Vargas Dress
Vargas Dress by Kiss Me Deadly

Dieses Kleid, liebe Leser, ist das absolut umwerfendste Shapewear Kleid das ich jemals anprobiert habe. Obwohl ich immer noch ne Weile brauche bis ich es angezogen habe (Ich habe so Angst es zu ruinieren, es ist halt wirklich eng! Aber die Verkäuferin versicherte, es hält das aus) fühlt es sich einfach wunderbar an wenn ich es trage. Alles ist so glatt und gibt trotzdem Halt ohne einzuschnüren. Der eingearbeitete BH aus Spitze sieht toll und sexy aus. Das Kleid ist außerdem lange genug um zu verhindern, dass sich ein paar Röllchen vom Podex drunter durchdrücken. Einfach perfekt. Wirklich gut angelegte 69GBP.

Wirklich süß wenn man eher nicht der Typ für zu viel Farbenmix ist: Die gestreifte Serie von Paolita. Einer der Badeanzüge ist über der Kassa ausgestellt und für mich schreit der direkt nach ein bisserl Pin-Up Retro Glory: Carmen Miranda Magenta £175,00

paolita

Und die Serie gibts auch in Grün und Blau und in verschiedenen Bikinis. STREIFEN FÜR ALLE.

Den Rest der bunten Bademode und Strandmode (ok, es gibt auch ein paar rein schwarze Sachen) gibts auf Paolita online shop zu sehen :)

Genau über der Streifenparade hängen dann noch mehr Kiss Me Deadly Schätzchen. Girdle Galore and Bralet Beauties! Das Blumen Pantygirdle ist sooo hübsch, auf den Photos hat es mir vorher nicht so gefallen aber es ist echt einfach wahnsinnig schön. Erinnert mich ein wenig an Monet Gärten. Und für KMD Shapewear lege ich echt meine Hand ins Feuer, ich habe noch nie bessere besessen oder anprobiert. Und schönere auch nicht!

Kiss Me Deadly

Kiss Me Deadly

Es gibt natürlich auch Kiss Me Deadly Swimwear im Shop! Irgendwie habe ich wohl nur vergessen die auch tatsächlich zu fotografieren. Ich gebe der Lingerie Überdosis meiner Tour die Schuld. Mea Culpa. Ihr müsst mir also einfach glauben, dass dieses Schätzchen in echt noch hübscher ist: Lace  Print Shell Bikini Top £40, Lace Print Shell Bikini Bottom £55.

Lace Print Shell Bikini
Lace Print Shell Bikini by Kiss Me Deadly

Das zweite Schätzchen das ich dann noch gekauft habe war ein Strapshalter von Kiss Me Deadly. Ich war noch auf der Suche nach einem eher schlichten schwarzen Halter den ich zu mehr oder weniger all meiner Wäsche tragen kann und habe mich dann für dieses Schmuckstück entschieden:

Virgin Lace Suspender Belt
Virgin Lace Suspender Belt by Kiss Me Deadly

In die Spitze ist "Virgin" eingestickt. Virgin. Auf dem Strapshalter. Einem wunderschönen, Spitzenbesetztem sexy Strapshalter. Ihr müsst gestehen, das ist einfach PERFEKT. Es gibt von der Serie auch noch das passende Bralet und Höschen dazu! (Suspender: £36.25; Bralet: £36.00; Knickers: £16.25)

Kiss Me Deadly Virgin Lace

Leider leider habe ich es einfach nicht rechtfertigen können mir die Elle Robe zu kaufen. Und glaubt mir, ich habs wirklich versucht. Aber ich hätte einfach keinen Anlass sie zu tragen! Anprobiert habe ich sie jedoch und sie war einfach wunderschön. Hab mich ein bisserl wie Audrey Hepburn gefühlt.
Dachte auch sie wäre mir vielleicht zu lange, da ich recht klein bin, aber es hat super gepasst.

Black Elle
Black Elle by Kiss Me Deadly

Langer Rede kurzer Sinn: Wenn ihr in London seid schaut da unbedingt vorbei. Man kommt recht leicht vorbei da is ziemlich zentral liegt, in der Nähe der U-Bahn Station Marble Arch und dann eine Seitenstraße der Oxford Street.

Kiss Me Deadly and Paolita Boutique
18 New Quebec Street
W1H 7RX
Marylebone

follow Kiss Me Deadly on twitter and facebook

follow Paolita on twitter and facebook

xoxo denocte