[Visiting] BouxAvenue (#denocteontour)

bouxavenue

Ever since the BouxAvenue Onlineshop launched a couple of years ago I was eagerly following this brand. It's founded by former owner of La Senza Theo Paphitis and strives to be a new high-street lingerie brand with a bit of boutique and boudoir flair - and YES, they did it.

BouxAvenue

I ordered online a couple of times but that was always a bit of a hassle, since back then ordering to non-UK countries was not possible via the website, only per mail-order. But the support was always very nice and so I didn't have to wait long for my first BouxAvenue bras! And I have to say I really like them. They have got designs I really really like and a lot of bras that work well for me.

But this time I finally had the chance to visit a brick and mortar store in London. The London BouxAvenue store is located in the Westfield Shopping Mall at Shepherd's Bush. Luckily enough I got the tip that the store is somewhere near the Topshop store on the first floor - I think it would've taken ages if I had to search for it! The Mall is just insanely big.

The store is really big and very tidy, you have got the bras on display at the wall and all tidy and nice the different sizes in little drawers below, so you can search for your size yourself if you wish.

BouxAvenue

Next to pretty basics and sports bras...

BouxAvenue

... There are also a lot of sparkly things (I LOVE SPARKLY STUFF)... (btw in the back of that picture you see that they do have different shades of skincoloured bras. Yay!) ....

BouxAvenue

... and colourful and fashion-y bra sets. I bought two of the sets seen in the next picture...

BouxAvenue

(Hint: it's the pink-black Marlena and the leoprint Marlena Bodysuit ;) )

I actually visited the store twice. Due to some utter luck and faith I managed to get tickets to the Nine Inch Nails Show in London on 20th August, so only two weeks after my London trip I went back there for two days - and stayed right next to the Westfield Mall. WHAT A PITY.

Both times I went there the sales staff was amazingly friendly. They offered help bit didn't intrude, helped me find certain styles and were friendly and genuinely nice and helpful. They asked me whether I've been to the shop before and when I said that I only ordered online they showed me to the fitting room and explained where I could change the light or call for help. That's really nice. Yes, I could read the buttons myself, but it's got a nice touch.

They offer bras in sizes 30-40H, and a lot of the bras are available as a A-D or DD+ Version. Not every bra is available in DD+ though and only a couple of DD+ bras go up to H, most go to GG. So they are offering a wide range of sizes in really cute styles!

And if there's no empty changing room available you can take a seat in the cute waiting area in front of the rooms, men and boys tagging along are welcome to sit and wait there too.

But another thing I just LOVE buying at BouxAvenue are knickers. They do offer a lot of knicker packs, often buy 3 pay 2 or similar sale offers.

BouxAvenue

I mean, it's got tiny APPLES on them! had to have it. You find really cutesy knickers next to sexy one, plain lace ones next to cotton ones, boyshort style and tangas - a really wide selection. And the 3 for 2 offer is a mix and match! So I bought a very weird selection of knickers. BUT I LOVE THEM. "Juicy bum" has got a whole new meaning when you're wearing red apple knickers.

And they have got very cutesy cute cotton PJs, I imagine they would make a great gift for a good friend, sister, mum, whatever!

BouxAvenue

Well, since this is a rather long picture flood I'll call it a day for now and show you what I bought and other choices for smaller busts at BouxAvenue another time!

(Thank you to BouxAvenue for letting me take pictures! It's highly appreciated.)

xoxo denocte

stay in touch with BouxAvenue:
Website: BouxAvenue
twitter: @BouxAvenue
Facebook: BouxAvenue

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

[Visiting] BouxAvenue (#denocteontour)

bouxavenue

Schon seitdem der BouxAvenue Onlineshop eröffnet wurde vor ein paar Jahren habe ich diese Marke eifrigst verfolgt. Gegründet vom früheren La Senza Besitzer Theo Paphitis versucht das Label eine neue High-Street Lingerie Institution zu werden mit ein bisserl Boutique und Boudoir flair - und JA, ich denke das ist gelungen.

BouxAvenue

Online habe ich schon ein paar mal bestellt, aber das ist immer etwas umständlich. Bestellen aus nicht-UK Ländern geht nämlich nur per E-mail. Der Support war aber immer sehr nett und ich musste nie lange auf meine neuen BouxAvenue BHs warten! Und ich mag sie wirklich total. Die Marke bietet Designs an die mich oft sehr ansprechen und viele der Schnitte passen mir echt gut.

Aber diesmal hatte ich endlich die Chance auch mal das Geschäft in London zu besuchen! Der BouxAvenue Shop in London befindet sich in der riesigen Einkaufsmall Westfield an der U-Bahnstation Shepherd's Bush. Gottseidank gab mir jemand den tipp, dass BouxAvenue irgendwo in der Nähe von Topshop im ersten Stock ist - ich hätte mich sonst dumm und deppert gesucht. Das Einkaufszentrum ist einfach echt riesig!

Das Geschäft ist ziemlich groß und immer total schön aufgeräumt. Die BHs hängen an der Wand und drunter in kleinen Schublädchen kann man sich bequem selbst die benötigte Größe herausnehmen.

BouxAvenueNeben hübschen Basics und Sport-BHs...

BouxAvenue

... gibts auch viel Glitzerzeug (I LOVE SPARKLY STUFF)... (Und im Hintergrund sieht man auch, dass BouxAvenue verschieden Farbtöne an "Hautfarbenen" BHs anbietet. Yay!) ....

BouxAvenue

... Und bunte und fashionlastige Sets. Aus dem Bild unten habe ich gleich zwei Dinge gekauft...

BouxAvenue

(Tip: das pinke Marlena set und den leopardenprint Body ;) )

Ich hatte tatsächlich auch die Gelegenheit den Shop gleich zweimal zu besuchen. Denn Glück und Zufall und Götter sei Dank habe ich tickets zur Nine Inch Nails Show in London am 20. August ergattert! Darum war ich schon zwei Wochen nach meinem Londontrip wieder zurück. Und LEIDER habe ich gleich neben Westfield gewohnt. tja. SO EIN PECH.

Beide Male waren die Angestellten wirklich sehr freundlich. Sie haben mir Hilfe angeboten aber haben sich nicht aufgedrängt, halfen mir bestimmte Schnitte zu finden und wirkten sehr natürlich freundlich. Ich wurde auch gefragt, ob ich schon einmal in einem BouxAvenue Shop war und als ich verneinte, wurde mir die Kabine gezeigt, genau erklärt wie ich das Licht einstellen kann und wie ich jemanden rufen kann wenn ich Beratung brauche. Das fand ich total nett. Ja, ich hätte es wohl selber lesen können, aber es wirkt einfach zuvorkommend.

BouxAvenue haben BHs in den Größen 30-40H erhältlich und eine Menge der BHs sind entweder als A-D oder als DD+ Version erhältlich. Nicht jeder BH ist als DD+ erhältlich und nur einige der DD+ BHs gibt es dann auch in D, die meisten gibt es bis GG. Eine Menge Größen in wirklich süßen Designs!

Wenn gerade kein Umkleideraum frei ist, gibt es davor ein nettes kleines Tischchen mit Sesseln zum Warten, auch Männer und Buben die als Anhang dabei sind können dort warten.

Außerdem LIEBE ich die BouxAvenue Höschen. Es gibt sie ganz oft in Mengenangeboten, zum Beispiel nimm 3 zahl 2 oder so.

BouxAvenue

DA SIND KLEINE ÄPFEL DRAUF. Ich musste es haben. Man findet total süße Höschen genauso wie simple Spitzenhöschen oder Baumwollshorts, Boyshorts oder Tangas - wirklich viel Auswahl. Und die 3 für 2 Aktion ist auch noch mix and match! Ich hab also eine etwas schräge Zusammenstellung an Höschen gekauft. Aber ich LIEBE sie. "juicy bum" hat jetzt ne ganz andere Bedeutung.

Und was ich auch total süß finde sind die Pyjamas: Ich glaube die wären auch ein tolles Geschenk für Freundin, Schwester, Mama, und so weiter!

BouxAvenue

So, und da das nun ein relativ langer Post geworden ist, werde ich für heute mal Schluss machen und euch ein andermal zeigen, was ich gekauft habe und welche BHs bei BouxAvenues für kleine Brüste zu haben sind!

(Thank you to BouxAvenue for letting me take pictures! It's highly appreciated.)

xoxo denocte

stay in touch with BouxAvenue:
Website: BouxAvenue
twitter: @BouxAvenue
Facebook: BouxAvenue