[Review] ParaNoire Design "Leo Leo Lace"

Disclosure: I got this custom bra set as a gift during my stay with Eva.

Leo Leo Lace Kitty
Leo Leo Lace Kitty

A month ago I spent a long weekend at ParaNoire Design Headquarters and today I'll review the set she made for me during my stay!
I bought the leo stretch lace a while ago and already made some small accessories for myself but I thought it would be the perfect fabric for a nice supercute underwear set, so I brought it with me on our #bracation. Together we decided what patterns to use and then Evi made a bralet and knicker set for me, adding some of her flower lace and a lace application. This set might even make it to the ParaNoire shop in a limited edition, because I gifted the remaining leo fabric to Eva - for Panty Science!

We also had a lot of fun taking some pics of the set - I'm wearing stockings that are about 80 years old, I really have to show them to you one time because I love how well they are made. Also the bright pink cat ears are one of my latest goth cutesie additions to my wardrobe, I bought them in a goth store in Helsinki which is basically a dream come true for goths tbh.

The bralet is based on the SYL pattern that's already available in some beautiful soft cotton jersey combinations in the ParaNoire shop. These knickers are a bit cheekier version of the SIRAN knickers. Because my butt is just too fabulous ;)

Leo Leo Lace
Leo Leo Lace by

Bralet SYL

You choose your ParaNoire items after your measurements, not dress size. We picked the size 70/79cm because I already own some of her bralets in that size that are a good fit. Maybe I'll take the next one in 70/81cm because I'd like to try and have a bit more coverage and my current bust circumference is about 81,5cm - my boobs have a life of their own, y'all...

The SYL bralets are made from stretchy fabric and meant to be just pulled over your head. This means you of course won't have the same support as in a bra, but well, if you buy a bralet I guess you already are ok with that ;)

Leo Leo Lace Kitty
Leo Leo Lace Kitty

The soft stretchlace is one of my favourite things to wear on my skin (which might be why I brought it with me. I'm a genius right ;) ) and in this style we paired it with soft pink elastic for the straps (fully adjustable) and edges. The lace is put on top of the stretch lace so even if you have the lace part in the front of the bralet you still have the soft leo lace on your skin. To finish it off there's a flower tassle in the middle of the bralet as a little extra cute cherry on the top!

Leo Leo Lace Kitty
Leo Leo Lace Kitty

Knickers SIRAN (cheeky)

These are my first SIRAN knickers, or to be exact SIRAN"cheeky" knickers. I wear a lot of lace knickers since half my knickers drawer consists of lace knickers by - sadly now out of business - Who Made Your Pants?. So I'm used to having no elastics, no VPL, nothing that can tuck into my tummy or bum. This said I am very happy with the comfort that SIRAN provides. We chose size 98cm for my lovely 97cm butt. My butt is very happy in these! The elastic is really not tight at all so even for my sensitive tummy skin I like these panties a lot. The back is cheekier than I'm used to in regular panties - I usually either wear hotpants or brazilian cuts - and it took me a while to get used to seeing my butt in them^^ But I like them. We used the same lace as in the bralet as a layover on the front of the knickers, and put another one of the supercute flowery tassel thingies in the middle. The back of the knickers is sheer because we really love sheer knickers.

roar!
roar!

Eva found some of her lace applications in bright pink that was exact the right shade to place on the back of the knickers. She also uses similar ones on some of her LIZZIE hipster knickers and also on the knickers available at Brafinette in Berlin.

So, the googly eyes weren't really part of the design but they just fit soooo well it looked so funny so up to now I still haven't taken them off. I'm only handwashing these items atm and so far the eyes haven't come off - I love to be silly sometimes <3

Googly Cat
Googly Cat

All in all this is my perfect pink dream come true. The inofficial name of this set is Leo Leo Lace in Hot Hot Pink - the day Eva made this set we first dyed my hair and the colour is called "hot hot pink" ;)

This is only the first blog post of our #bracation - I will write more about my stay there and I plan on doing at least one more post where we go behind the scenes and check out how the gorgeous ParaNoire pretties are made!

I hope you like this set as much as I do, it's the first time I had a set custom made and I think I might have a new favourite set now. Pink. Leo, Lace. Yes. That's me.

And here's another outtake: Kitty cuddling Eva's Dog ;)

cats and dogs
cats and dogs
Tags: 

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

[Review] ParaNoire Design "Leo Leo Lace"

Transparenzg'satzl: Dieses custom bra set war ein Geschenk von Eva als ich sie besucht habe.

Leo Leo Lace Kitty
Leo Leo Lace Kitty

Vor einem Monat circa habe ich ein verlängertes Wochenende im ParaNoire Design Hauptquartier verbringen dürfen, und heute gibts endlich die Review von dem super niedlichen Set das sie während meines Aufenthaltes für mich gemacht hat!
Den rosa leo stretch tüll habe ich schon eine ganze Weile her gekauft und mir daraus ein paar kleine Accessoires gemacht, aber die ganze Zeit dachte ich schon daran wie nett nicht ein Wäscheset daraus wäre - darum habe ich den Stoff kurzerhand mit auf die #bracation genommen. Eva und ich haben dann gemeinsam entschieden, was für Schnitte wir (sie) verwenden und dann hat Evi ein zuckersüßes Bralet Set für mich gezaubert! Das set wird eventuell so ähnlich auch mal als limited edition im Shop erhältlich sein, ich habe den restlichen Stoff nämlich Eva geschenkt - für Panty Science!

Außerdem hatten wir ziemlich viel Spaß beim Fotos machen - und ich trage Strümpfe von einem Handwerkermarkt die ca. 80 Jahre alt sind! Die muss ich euch wirklich mal zeigen, denn ich finds einfach spitze wie toll die verarbeitet sind. Und die knallpinken Katzenohren sind meine neueste Errungenschaft, ich habe sie in einem Goth Shop in Helsinki gekauft - was ja quasi ein Traumland ist für Gruftis ;)

Das Bralet basiert auf dem SYL Schnitt den es auch schon im ParaNoire shop gibt in wunderbar weichen Jerseys. Das Höschen ist eine etwas knappere Version der SIRAN Höschen. Mein Hintern ist einfach zuuuu wunderbar :D

Leo Leo Lace
Leo Leo Lace by

Bralet SYL

Bei ParaNoire wird die Größe nach den Maßen ausgewählt, nicht nach Konfektionsgröße. Für mich haben wir 70/79cm gewählt, weil ich schon ein paar Bralets in der Größe habe die super passen. Beim nächsten Mal nehme ich vielleicht die Größe 70/81cm denn ich würde gern mal ein bisschen mehr Stoff ausprobieren und mein momentaner Brustumfang ist ohnehin mehr bei 81,5cm - aber meine Brüste haben auch echt ein Eigenleben...

Die SYL bralets sind alle aus dehnbarem Stoff verarbeitet und dazu gedacht einfach über den Kopf angezogen zu werden. Das bedeutet natürlich, dass so ein Bralet niemals den Halt bietet wie ein BH, aber ich denke, wenn eins ein Bralet kauft, ist das eh bekannt ;)

Leo Leo Lace Kitty
Leo Leo Lace Kitty

Der weiche Stretchtüll ist eins meiner am liebsten getragenen Dinge überhaupt (was vielleicht auch der Grund ist warum ich es mitgebracht habe. So KLUK.) In diesem Fall haben wir es mit weichem pinken Gummi für die Träger und zum Einfassen kombiniert, die Träger sind voll verstellbar. Vorne gibts noch ein Overlay aus pinker Spitze, so dass auf der Haut immer noch der weiche Stretchtüll liegt. Als I-Tüpfelchen gibts vorne mittig noch ein kleines Blümchen-Schleifchen - cherry on the top!

Leo Leo Lace Kitty
Leo Leo Lace Kitty

Höschen SIRAN (cheeky)

Das hier sind meine allerersten SIRAN Höschen, beziehungsweise um genau zu sein SIRAN "cheeky" Höschen. Ich trage sehr viele Spitzenhöschen da so ungefähr mein halber Höschenschrank aus den - mittlerweile in Konkurs gegangenen - Who Made Your Pants? Spitzenhöschen besteht. Ich bin es also an keine Gummis gewöhnt, keine visible-pants-lines, nichts das in meinen Bauch oder Po zwicken kann. Soweit so gut, bin ich jedoch sehr happy mit dem Tragekomfort. Wir haben uns für die Größe 98cm entschieden, für meinen 97cm Po. Und mein Hintern ist sehr glücklich darin! Der Gummi ist am Bund und den Beinen nicht eng so dass er auch an meiner empfindlichen Haut nicht einschneidet. Die Rückseite des Höschens ist knapper als ich es bei normalen Höschen gewöhnt bin - normalerweise trage ich eher Hotpants oder gleich Brazilians - und ich hab ein bisschen gebraucht um mich an den Anblick meines Hinterns zu gewöhnen^^. Aber ich finde ihn toll. Wir haben die selbe Spitze wie oben im Bralet auch als Overlay beim Höschen vorne verwendet und nochmal ein Schleifchen draufgepackt. Die Rückseite ist durchsichtig, because we can.

roar!
roar!

Außerdem hatte Evy noch knallpinke Spitzenapplikationen gefunden in genau der Form und Farbe um sie auf die Rückseite des Höschens zu platzieren. Solche verwendet sie auch in manchen ihrer LIZZIE hipster shorts und auch bei der NIXIE Kollektion bei Brafinette Berlin gibt es Höschen mit dieser Applikation.

Und, naja, die Wackelaugen sind ja eigentlich nicht Teil des Designs aber sie haben einfach sooo gut drauf gepasst und sehen so lustig aus, dass ich sie immer noch nicht abgenommen habe. Ich wasche diese Schätzchen nur mit der Hand und bisher bleiben sie oben - Ich bin gern manchmal albern <3

Googly Cat
Googly Cat

Alles in allem ist das Set ein echter wahrgewordener Traum. Der inoffizielle Name ist Leo Leo Lace in Hot Hot Pink - am Tag als Eva mir dieses Set gemacht hat, haben wir vorher meine Haare pink gefärbt und die Farbe heißt "hot hot pink" ;)

Das ist erst der erste Blog post zu meiner #bracation - Ich werde noch mehr über meinen Aufenthalt dort schreiben und es soll im nächsten Post hinter die Kulissen vom Label ParaNoire gehen!

Ich hoffe ihr findet das Set so toll wie ich, es ist das erste Mal, dass ich etwas nur für mich angefertigt bekommen habe und es ist jetzt eins meiner Lieblingssets. Pink. Leo. Spitze. Ja, das bin ich.

Und jetzt gibts noch ein Outtake: Kitty kuschelt Hundi <3

xoxo Liz

cats and dogs
cats and dogs
Tags: 

Neuen Kommentar schreiben

Plain text

  • Keine HTML-Tags erlaubt.
  • Internet- und E-Mail-Adressen werden automatisch umgewandelt.
  • HTML - Zeilenumbrüche und Absätze werden automatisch erzeugt.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Durch Absenden dieses Formulars akzeptieren Sie die Mollom Privatsphärenrichtlinie.