[Review] ParaNoire Design Lace Bralette Set

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

As mentioned in my last post, I was lucky enough to get the chance to try on the all new Bralette Set by ParaNoire Design. (She was interviewed on BH-Lounge recently btw ;) )

I recently got the hang of wearing bralettes and/or bras without wires because I'm in a brafitting crisis. also known as: My boobs shrunk, my muscles got bigger, and I would need enourmously wide wires with very VERY shallow cups. Also results in very little of the bras I own fitting any more.
Since I'm used to wearing not only comfortable but also pretty bras, I was somehow sad about the choice of bralettes available. There's a lot of sweety-childish stuff out there aimed at young teenagers but this is not the style I feel comfortable to wear. I still want my lace and prettiness most of the time! Of course there are many high priced lingerie brands offering bralettes at the moment (I'll do a big bralette masterpost soon ;) ) but considering I'm just finishing college this year I just don't have the budget to try them on.

But I just desperately needed some nice comfortable undergarments I feel confident in, and high street stores and my regular go-to bra stores failed me.

I've known Eva, the designer for years now and when I ranted about not having any fitting bras at the moment because of my body changing and apparently not liking me ;) she kindly offered to send me a sample of the new Lace Bralette Set! She needed a beta tester anyway (WHAT A PITY) and I was sooo sooo happy about this, thank you SO much you are one of my alltime bra heroes.

Eva offers gorgeous and comfy knickers on her etsy page for quite some time now (also see my review on one of her upcycled knickers!) and only recently added bralets to her store. You can order sets or even bralet and knickers on its own.

I received a gorgeous gorgeous Lace set and since I knew that ParaNoire Fashion always comes in awesome pretty packaging I decided to film a short unboxing video too, I already linked to it in my last post but here it is again just to have everything at one place: Head over to youtube for the Vid!

I received this gorgeous set:

Bralet by ParaNoire
Bralet by ParaNoire Design

It retails for 59€ and comes in small bust sizes. You select your size by measuring your bust and underbust and then simply choosing the according size in the dropdown menu. For example I got a 70/79, my measurements are 72cm/79cm and I'm very happy with the size I got. I can slip the bralet over my head and it's still not too wide when worn.

The sizing guide on her page states it as follows:

sizing:

Your B R A L E T S I Z E works like this: your BAND / BUST measurement in cm is your bralet size. For example, your underbust measurement is 78 cm (thus your band size would be 80 cm) and your bust measurement is 95 cm — you would pick a bralet in size 80 / 95 cm. If your bust measurement is in between sizes, you can size up or down (in case of doubt, I'd size down).

The fabric is gorgeous black lace tulle with this PERFECT vintage ivory lace embroidery - The colour is absolutely amazing. Also, I'm normally not a fan of big bows but this works just so well!

The bralet doesn't have a opening, you just slip it over your head. It does still provide some light support and is like a layer of luxury on your skin!

Bralet by ParaNoire
Bralet by ParaNoire Design

The straps are partially adjustable and in my case they were a bit too long. Since I received a sample set to review and work out some last bugs and kinks, I reported that back asap and this will go into consideration when Eva sews the next sets :)

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

The broad embroidery gives the bralette a kind of longline feel, the pattern with only one vertical seam per cup ensures that the gorgeous lace can really work its charm.

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

The knickers and as well the bralette have an elastic upper seam, the embroidered edge lays flat and smooth on your body without any cutting in elastics. My thighs approve.

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

As a personal preference I don't like satin straps, but that's really the only thing I can say about the set that I don't just LOVE. They are partly adjustable in the back where they feature elastics straps of course :)

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

I already own one awesome pair of upcycled knickers by ParaNoire Design and now this, and this is such a lovely set to own now! The style is totally different, the upcycled knickers are comfy and goth and perfect for everyday with a sparkle, but this set is just SO luxurious with the choice of the fabric. I love it so so much!

To sum up:

If you have a smaller bust and are on the look for a luxurious and still comfortable bralette for a change this might be the perfect set for you. Since you choose knickers and bralet size separately you can accomodate for having differing sizes there too! (If you are anything like me this is a MAJOR plus. I'm small upstairs but got a big bum.)
All too often bralettes only come in S-M-L sizes or the likes, so this is simply DIVINE because by ordering after your exact measurements you will receive a bralet that really fits!

Thanks for making my boobs happy Eva!

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

xoxo denocte

Stay up to date with ParaNoire:
twitter: @paranoiredesign
etsy: paranoire.etsy
facebook: paranoiredesign

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

[Review] ParaNoire Design Lace Bralette Set

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

Wie in meinem letzten Post angekündigt meinte es das Glück mit mir hold und ich bekam die Chance das funkelnagelneue Bralette Set von ParaNoire Design zu probieren!
(sie wurde übrigens kürzlich auf BH-Lounge interviewt <3 )

Ich hab erst kürzlich angefangen Bralettes/Bralets zu tragen, genauso wie bügellose BHs, da ich ein bisschen in einer Brafitting Krise bin. Also known as: Brüste geschrumpft, Muskeln gewachsen - ich würde gerade sehr breite bügel und sehr sehr sehr flache Körbchen brauchen. Was darin resultiert, dass mir kaum mehr BHs die ich habe passen.
Da ich es gewöhnt bin nicht nur bequeme sondern auch hübsche BHs zu tragen war ich etwas enttäuscht über die Auswahl an Bralets die es momentan so gibt. Es gibt ne Menge süß-kindliches Zeug das wohl auf die Zielgruppe von jungen Teenagern passt aber das ist einfach nicht der Stil, in dem ich mich wohl fühle. Ich mag einfach meine Spitze! Es gibt natürlich auch noch einige der hochpreisigen Lingerie Marken die wirklich wunderschöne bralets anbieten (Ich werde bald einen Bralet Masterpost verfassen ;) ) aber da ich im Moment im Zieleinlauf meines Studiums bin habe ich gerade einfach nicht das Budget diese durchzuprobieren.

Also suchte ich verzweifelt nach hübscher Wäsche, bequem und gut fürs Selbstbewusstsein, und die üblichen High Street Geschäfte und auch meine BH-Shops haben mich hier eher im Stich gelassen.

Eva von ParaNoire kenne ich nun schon einige Jahre und als ich mich vor kurzem frustriert darüber ausgelassen habe, dass ich keine passenden BHs habe da sich mein Körper verändert und mich anscheinend nicht mag ;) hat sie mir angeboten mit ein Sample des neuen Lace Bralet Sets zu schicken! Sie brauchte sowieso eine beta-testerin (SO EIN PECH!) und ich war sooo sooo froh darüber, DANKE du bist wirklich eine meiner BH Heldinnen!

Auf ihrer etsy Seite bietet Eva nun schon seit einiger Zeit tolle Höschen an (dazu gibts auch ein review ihrer upcycled knickers!) und erst kürzlich wurden bralets zum Shop hinzugefügt. Man kann sie sowohl im Set als auch einzeln kaufen :)

Ich habe ein wunderschönes wunderbares Spitzenset bekommen und da ich schon weiß, dass ParaNoire Fashion immer in total toller Verpackung ankommt habe ich sogar ein unboxing video gedreht. Ich habs im letzten Post schon verlinkt, aber hier nochmal: Head over to youtube for the Vid!

Und das ist das schöne Stück:

Bralet by ParaNoire
Bralet by ParaNoire Design

Verkaufspreis ist 59€ (retails for 59€) und es ist hauptsächlich in kleineren Brustgrößen erhältlich. Die Größenauswahl ist simpel: Einfach die Größe auswählen indem man den Unterbrustumfang und Brustumfang nimmt und dann die entsprechende Größe im Dropdown Menü wählt. Ich habe etwa ein 70/79 bekommen, meine Maße sind 72cm/79 cm und die Größe ist für mich super passend. Das Bralet kann einfach über den Kopf angezogen werden und es ist dann aber trotzdem nicht zu weit wenn.

Genau erklärt wirds auch auf ihrer Shop Page:

Your B R A L E T S I Z E works like this: your BAND / BUST measurement in cm is your bralet size. For example, your underbust measurement is 78 cm (thus your band size would be 80 cm) and your bust measurement is 95 cm — you would pick a bralet in size 80 / 95 cm. If your bust measurement is in between sizes, you can size up or down (in case of doubt, I'd size down).

Der Stoff ist fantastische schwarze Tüllspitze mit einfach perfekter elfenbeinfarbener Stickerei - Die Farbe ist einfach ein Traum. Normalerweise bin ich auch kein Fan von großen Schleifen aber hier finde ich es hübsch!

Das Bralet hat keinen Verschluss, es wird einfach reingeschlüft. Es bietet trotzdem leichten Halt :) und ist wie eine dünner Schicht Luxus auf der Haut!

Bralet by ParaNoire
Bralet by ParaNoire Design

Die Träger sind teilweise verstellbar und waren in meinem Fall etwas zu lang. Da ich das Sample ja auch deshalb bekommen habe, um noch die letzten Fehlerchen auszumerzen, ging die Kritik natürlich gleich an ParaNoire weiter und bei den nächsten Sets wird das bereits geändert sein :)

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

Die breite Stickereispitze gibt dem ganzen Bralet ein bisschen ein Longline flair, der Schnitt der Cups mit nur einer vertikalen Naht bietet der Spitze auch viel Platz um ihren Charme auszubreiten.

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

Das Höschen und auch das Bralet haben am oberen Saum Gummi eingearbeitet, der untere Saum mit der Spitze liegt wunderschön flach auf der Haut auf - ganz ohne einschneidenden Gummi. Meine Oberschenkel mögen das.

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

Ich persönlich mag keine Satinträger, aber das ist wirklich eigentlich das einzige an diesem Set was ich nicht absolut LIEBE. Der hintere Teil der verstellbar ist ist natürlich aus Trägergummi.

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

Ein tolles Höschen, die upcycled goth knickers, besitze ich ja schon von ParaNoire Design und jetzt auch noch dieses Set - und es ist einfach so ein wunderschönes Set! Der Stil ist ganz anders, die upcycled Knickers sind bequem und goth und perfekt für jeden Tag, aber dieses Set hier ist nochmal SO luxuriös durch die Stoffauswahl. Ich liebe es!

Conclusio:

Für kleinere Brüste und wenn du auf der Suche nach luxuriösen und bequemen Bralets bist kann dies das perfekte Set sein. Da die Größe der Höschen und des Bralets separat gewählt werden kann man auch super Größendifferenzen ausgleichen! (Und wenn es euch auch nur ansatzweise so geht wie mir ist das ein riesen Plus. Ich bin obenrum schmal und hab dafür doch viel Po ;) )
Außerdem kommen Bralets viel zu oft in S-M-L Größen oder so ähnliche, und das ist hier einfach göttlich: Da man wirklich nach seinen Maßen aussucht erhält man auch ein Bralet das super passt!

Danke Eva, dass du meine Brüste glücklich machst <3

Bralet No. 1
Bralet No. 1

xoxo denocte

Stay up to date with ParaNoire:
twitter: @paranoiredesing
etsy: paranoire.etsy
facebook: paranoiredesign

Kommentare

Meine Fresse, ist das toll! Mir fehlen die Worte! <3

Neuen Kommentar schreiben

Plain text

  • Keine HTML-Tags erlaubt.
  • Internet- und E-Mail-Adressen werden automatisch umgewandelt.
  • HTML - Zeilenumbrüche und Absätze werden automatisch erzeugt.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Durch Absenden dieses Formulars akzeptieren Sie die Mollom Privatsphärenrichtlinie.