[Review] Nudwear: Do she got a booty? She doooo (and boobs too.)

A while ago the company Nudwear contacted me asking whether I'd be interested in reviewing one of their new strapless, backless and seamless bras. After checking out the website I decided that I HAVE to try this - a stick on bra? Does that really work? I mean... does it??

TLDR: for certain sizes and events I'm pretty sure this one does :D

nudwear

hint: the nipples are photoshopped out in this pic. The real product is clear and seethrough!

Sizing

As I wrote in the mail to the PR person: "To be honest, I am a bit sceptical whether the sizing really works - doesn't a 32A cup girl need a whole different bra than a 38A cup girl? It is a different breast volume after all?".

As stated on the website in their size guide they use the well-hated overthebustunderthearmpitswhatever measuring method. I think it's safe to say that I don't see any sense in this measuring system. On the other hand in their FAQs they refer to a +5inch method.

Basically you only have to know your bra size (and I'd recommend finding out your bra size with help from a well trained bra fitter or maybe use an online calculator as a starting point. My 2 cents on bra sizing can be found here)

They say you only need your cupsize to determine which size in your nudewear stick on bra "Nüd bra" you need: AA-A choose size A, B - B, C - C, D - D. 

After sending my bra sizes (I stated I wear 30C mostly) I was recommended a size C. Weeeell, the idea that ME would wear the second biggest size available sounded a BIT weird to me - but well. Let's give it a try!

Looks like this when worn:

nudwear

nudwear

nudwear

How to wear

The bra was sent in a case you can store it in later, and came in a pretty pink sachet. I like stuff like that. Pretty underwear in pretty packaging. I approve. It's made from a silicone gel and feels a bit like the pads you can insert in your high heels to stop slipping in the shoes ;)

How do you wear the bra? I followed this description and it's pretty easy. Maybe use a mirror to place them symmetrically but well, just stick'em on ;)

- Wash your skin with mild soap and water.

- Make sure the area is dry and free from moisturisers, this is important to preserve the stick-on quality and achieve the maximum effect.

- In front of the mirror, position the cup to your desired breast angle and gently smooth the cup edges firmly to your breast. Repeat the same application on your other breast. Make sure both sides are equal in height.

- Connect the front clasp on the bra to pull the individual sides together. For maximum cleavage, place the cups as far apart on your breasts as possible in a lifting position and secure the clasp.

Care

The pads are really easy to wash, just rinse them with water. I'm amazed that they really don't loose their power after washing.

So, would I recommend the bra?

For testing purposes I wore the bra some afternoons when at home and doing some shopping and even a light workout. AND.IT.STAYED.PUT. I can't really believe it. The pads didn't flinch. They stayed exactly how I put them on.

Since you can choose the amount of cleavage you want from choosing where you place the pads the adhesive bra will fit a lot of different bust shapes. I really like the idea of the simple clip in the middle.You have so many choices how to place it!

nudwear
just put the pads on...

nudwear

...and close the front closure for cleavage of your choice.

I can recommend this stick on solution wholeheartedly IF you have small to middle large breasts that don't sag a lot. The pads are pretty heavy and if placed on sagging tissue I fear it will look droopy. Since you don't have an underbust band you won't get any support from other than your boobs - so I recommend them for boobs that are a bit self supportive.
It will certainly not be the bra to do sports in - but that's not what it was made for. It IS the solution to have a nice shape under that lowcut evening dress you want to wear but for some reason don't want/don't feel comfortable to go braless. (Personally I'm all for going braless but I see that this isn't everyone's cup of tea)
As for choosing a size: since the pads don't have to cover a lot of your bust you are a bit free to choose. As you can see on the pictures the Nüdbra in C is not exactly very big - maybe just use the pic as a reference. If you are around 28D-DD-30C-D 32B-C I'd recommend the B or C as a starting point!

Be warned: It's NOT sexy when you don't wear that pretty little dress/shirt over it ;) It does look pretty weird because the silicone is seethrough - you basically see squeezed nipples under some layers of gel. Not my definition of sexy ;)

Shape enhancer knickers

When I mentioned that I never knew that push-up knickers even existed, they kindly offered to send me a sample too.
I usually wear UK 10-12 and they recommended trying a large since the knickers run a bit tight which was a good idea.

nudwear

Well, at first I was a bit weirded out. The knickers are, well, very butt shaped. Bum cleavage.Thick and padded.

My cat fell in love with them instantly (srsly, try being a blogger with a cat. fellow bloggers will know what I mean...)

nudwear
"do she got a booty? she doooooo."

The padding is very firm but not hard. It fit my bum pretty well although I'm kinda the last person ever to need a butt enhancer because I'm, well, let's say "well-endowed" in that region^^

The front part of the knickers is made from very smooth fabric with tiny holes in it, and for a beige shapewear thing it does look pretty nice when worn.

Personally I would not wear this, but I can totally see it as a figure enhancer under a nice dress. Some people want to promote ;) their breasts, others want to have a nicely shaped bum knicker. Why not? It is a lot more comfortable than I imagined. You don't feel the pads after putting the knickers on. I like the slightly enhanced upper part of the front of the knickers, it's supportive and feels nice on your tummy without cutting in. I like.

nudwear

In these pictures I'm wearing both the pair of knickers and the Nüd Bra. I choose this dress cause it's IMPOSSIBLE to find a bra that is invisible under it and because it's a bit tight around the bum area. *ahem*

nudwear

nudwear

So - what's your opinion on stick on bras? Inclined to try them? And butt shapers - yay or nay?

xoxo denocte

Connect with Nüdwear:

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

[Review] Nudwear: Do she got a booty? She doooo (and boobs too.)

Vor einer Weile hat mich Nudwear kontaktiert und mir angeboten, ich könne einen ihrer neuen trägerlosen, rückenfreien und nahtlosen BHs probieren. Nachdem ich mir die Website angesehen hatte beschloss ich, ich MUSS das probieren: Ein Klebe-BH? Funktioniert das wirklich? Ich mein... wie?

TLDR: Für bestimmte Größen und Anlässe bin ich mir ziemlich sicher, dass dieser hier funktioniert :D

nudwear

hint: Die Brustwarzen wurden in diesem Bild wegretuschiert. Der BH ist durchsichtig!

Größen

Wie ich auch schon der Kontaktperson im E-Mail schrieb: "To be honest, I am a bit sceptical whether the sizing really works - doesn't a 32A cup girl need a whole different bra than a 38A cup girl? It is a different breast volume after all?".

Wie auf deren Website im size guide angeführt referenzieren sie die viel-gehasste ÜberDerBrustUnterDenAchselnWasAuchImmer Messmethode. Ich denke es ist klar, dass ich dieses System für absolut unsinnig halte. Andererseits verweisen sie in den FAQs auf eine +5inch Methode.

Im Endeffekt musst du einfach deine BH Größe wissen (und ich empfehle dringend die BH-Größe mithilfe einer Brafitterin herauszufinden oder eventuell einen Onlinerechner oder die Busenfreundinnen zu rate zu ziehen. Meine Ansichten zu brafitting gibts hier)

Zur Bestimmung der nudwear Größe braucht man dann aber anscheinend nur die Körbchengröße: AA-A wählt Größe A, B - B, C - C, D - D. Nachdem ich meine BH Größen der Kontaktperson übermittelt habe (Ich gab an, meist 30C zu tragen) wurde mir die Größe C empfohlen. Najaaa - IIICCCH und die zweitgrößte Größe tragen? Klang ein wenig schräg. Aber probieren wir's mal!

nudwear

nudwear

nudwear

How to wear

Der BH wird in einem Kunststoffcase versandt, in dem man ihn auch später aufbewahren kann und war nochmal in einem süßen pinken Täschchen verpackt. Ich mag sowas. Hübsche Wäsche in hübscher Verpackung - yep. Die Schalen sind aus Silikon Gel geformt und fühlen sich ein bisschen an wie diese Geleinlagen, die man in die High Heels packen kann um nicht zu rutschen ;)

Und wie trägt man das Ding? Ich hab einfach die Anleitung befolgt und es ist wirklich einfach. Vielleicht wirklich einen Spiegel zuhilfe nehmen um die Cups richtig zu platzieren, aber im Endeffekt: Einfach aufkleben.

- Wash your skin with mild soap and water.

- Make sure the area is dry and free from moisturisers, this is important to preserve the stick-on quality and achieve the maximum effect.

- In front of the mirror, position the cup to your desired breast angle and gently smooth the cup edges firmly to your breast. Repeat the same application on your other breast. Make sure both sides are equal in height.

- Connect the front clasp on the bra to pull the individual sides together. For maximum cleavage, place the cups as far apart on your breasts as possible in a lifting position and secure the clasp.

Waschen

Die pads sind einfach zu reinigen, einfach mit Wasser abspülen. Ich bin total begeistert, dass sie auch wirklich nicht an Haftkraft verlieren nach dem Waschen.

Würde ich den BH also weiterempfehlen?

Für diesen Test habe ich den BH einige Nachmittage getragen als ich zuhause war, Einkäufe erledigt habe und sogar während ich ein leichtes Workout gemacht habe. UND ER HAT GEHALTEN. Ich kanns selber noch nicht richtig glauben. Die pads haben sich weder gelöst noch sind sie verrückt, sie sind genauso kleben geblieben wie ich sie platziert habe.

Nachdem man die Tiefe des Dekolletées selber bestimmen kann indem man die Pads weiter auseinander oder zusammen aufklebt ist der BH auch sehr variabel in der Form und sollte so vielen verschiedenen Brustformen passen. Mir gefällt die Idee von dem Clip in der Mitte - so hat man so viel Auswahl!

nudwear
just put the pads on...

nudwear

...and close the front closure for cleavage of your choice.

Diesen KlebeBH kann ich wirklich aus ganzem Herzen empfehlen WENN du kleine bis mittelgroße Brüste hast die nicht stark hängen. Die pads sind ziemlich schwer und wenn man sie auf hängendes Gewebe klebt würde es wohl die Brust stark nach unten ziehen. Nachdem hier ja kein Unterbrustband als Stütze vorhanden ist werden die Brüste auch nicht anders gestützt - somit empfehle ich diesen BH hauptsächlich für Brüste die selber halbwegs ohne Support auskommen.
Es ist natürlich kein Sport-BH - aber dafür ist es auch nicht erfunden worden. Es IST aber eine Lösung um eine hübsche Form unter diesem tief ausgeschnittenen Kleid zu haben, wo man aus irgendeinem Grund nicht ohne BH gehen kann/will. (Ich persönlich bin ja total fürs braless gehen aber weiß natürlich, dass das nichts für jeden ist)

Was die Größenauswahl angeht: Nachdem die Cups keine richtig bedeckende Funktion übernehmen müssen, ist man hier etwas freier. Wie man auf den Bilder sieht, ist der Nüdbra in C nicht gerade riesig - vielleicht helfen euch die Bilder auch als Referenz. Wenn du in der Größenregion 28D-DD-30C-D 32B-C bist würde ich die Größe B oder C empfehlen.

Nur als Warnung: Es ist echt NICHT sexy wenn man nicht was nettes drüber trägt ;) Es sieht ziemlich komisch aus, da man durch die Gelpads auf gequetschte Nippel sieht. brr. Nicht gerade das, was ich unter sexy verstehe ;)

Shape enhancer knickers

Als ich im Mail erwähnt habe, dass ich bis dato nichtmal von der Existenz von Push-Up Höschen wusste wurde mir auch freundlicherweise eines mitgeschickt. Ich trage normalerweise Gr. 38-40 und mir wurde eine Größe L empfohlen, die Höschen fallen auch ein wenig eng aus.

nudwear

Well, at first I was a bit weirded out. The knickers are, well, very butt shaped. Bum cleavage.Thick and padded.

My cat fell in love with them instantly (srsly, try being a blogger with a cat. fellow bloggers will know what I mean...)

nudwear
"do she got a booty? she doooooo."

Das Padding ist ziemlich fest aber nicht hart. Es hat sich an meinen Po gut angeschmiegt obwohl ich ja eigentlich wohl die letzte Person bin die da Zusatzausstattung braucht ^^

Die Vorderseite des Höschens ist aus total weichem Kunstfaserstoff mit süßem Lochcut, und gerade für ein beiges Shapewear Höschen sieht es eigentlich recht süß aus.

Selber würde ich es wohl nicht tragen, aber ich kann es mir gut als Trick 17 unter einem netten Kleid vorstellen. Manche Mädels wollen mit Push-Up BHs ihre Brüste betonen, andere wollen mit Shapewear einen hübsch geformten Po haben. Warum nicht? Es ist auf alle Fälle bequemer als ich befürchtete. Das Padding spürt man nicht wirklich. Mir gefällt der verstärkte Saum an dem Höschen, so hält es gut am Platz und schneidet aber nicht am Bauch ein. Mag ich.

nudwear

Auf diesen Fotos trage ich den Nüd Bra und die Push Up Höschen. Ich hab dieses Kleid extra ausgesucht, da es quasi UNMÖGLICH ist einen BH drunter zu tragen der nicht rausschaut und weil es um den Hintern etwas eng ist *ahem*

nudwear

nudwear

Also, was denkst du über die Klebe BHs? Mal Ausprobieren? Und Po-Pushups - yay or nay?

xoxo denocte

Connect with Nüdwear:

Kommentare

Nun ja, ich muss ehrlich gesagt zugeben, dass ich dem Teilchen auch etwas skeptisch gegenüber stehe. Ein bisschen neugierig bin ich aber schon. Aber wirklich nur ein gaaaanz kleines bisschen. :D
Denkst du ich habe mit 30F noch eine Chance?

Für mich und meinen Nicht-Hintern klingen die Po-Push-Ups grundsätzlich zwar skurril, aber ausprobierenswert. Und die Klebeschalen... hmmm... warum sollte man diesen aufpicken, wenns ja auch Nipple-Pasties gibt? Die verdecken auch die Nippel unter dem Kleid. Und wenn er schon schwer ist (ich kann mir das grad recht gut vorstellen)... hmmm... na, vielleicht wegen der vielgewünschten Busenfalte, ja, das wär ein Argument. Aber sonst... nay.

Neuen Kommentar schreiben

Plain text

  • Keine HTML-Tags erlaubt.
  • Internet- und E-Mail-Adressen werden automatisch umgewandelt.
  • HTML - Zeilenumbrüche und Absätze werden automatisch erzeugt.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.