Negative Underwear

Negative is new way to under wear. 

Uncomplicated. Considered. Minimal.

We believe that less is more.
That what's not there is just as important as what is.
So we focus on the essentials and ditch the rest.

Lookbook
Lookbook

Negative Underwear

Last week Darlene introduced me to a brandnew underwear brand from New York, Negative Underwear. Founded by two friends, Lauren and Marissa that met in College and wanted to challenge the underwear fashion:

WHAT'S UP WITH THE NAME? 

Negative is all about taking away anything unnecessary - stripping down to the most essential bits. No bumpy embroidery, no itchy laces, no rigid seams. Our name is less literal, more philosophical - the antidote, the minimalist, the smartly simplified alternative. We define ourselves by what we're not - refreshingly not like the rest.

Bras are available in 32 A-DD, 34 A-D. Knickers are available in 0 (XS-S), 1 (S-M), 2 (M-L) and T-Shirts in 1 and 2.
The bras retail at 65-85$, Knickers at 35$ and T-Shirts at 55-65$.
International delivery: Atm available only at orders over 150$.

I have not been able to try any of their underwear on, but I really hope that I'll be able to do so soon! Up until now I can sadly not tell you more about the fit. But what really got me about this brand wasn't the fit, but the whole idea, style and design.

Statement

Let's start with my favourite:

Sieve Balconette bra

Sieve Balconette Bra
Sieve Balconette Bra by Negative
Sieve Balconette Bra
Sieve Balconette Bra by Negative

I love how they present the bras in the shop pictures! You have happy, lively people, the pictures have a certain style without distracting from what they should do: Showcasing the gorgeous underwear.

All too often, lingerie ads are sexysexysexy and I often get the feeling they are made to appeal to men, not to women. This is not the case here. The way they present their items makes me want to buy them, not because I look sexy in them, but because they are awesome. (and, yes, they can be sexy too. but you know what I mean. They don't focus on it.)

I love the cupshape and the design of the Sieve, the only thing that makes me wonder is whether the center gore needs to be this wide. I love the simple elegance, and how easy it looks. Beautiful underwear doesn't HAVE to have frills and flowers everywhere!

Essaouira Demi Bra

Essaouira Demi Bra
Essaouira Demi Bra by Negative
Essaouira Demi Bra
Essaouira Demi Bra by Negative

This one has got an awesome fabric, don't you think! love the fluffy band at the seams of the bra and knickers.

Albatross Demi Bra and Thong

Albatross Demi Bra & Thong
Albatross Demi Bra & Thong by Negative
Albatross Demi Bra & Thong
Albatross Demi Bra & Thong by Negative

The Albatross is their most colourful set. I love this shade of lilac and the knickers are cute, not sure how they would look on me (not a side tie band thing kind of girl, I need coverage) but it looks lovely and cool on the model. Also, have you noticed her smile?

The other two styles available are the Boa Demi, a snakeprint, and the Sieve Demi.

Knickers

Knicker Details
Knicker Details

Love the cut and the use of fabrics, I think they will be really comfortable to wear. Plus: THE WAISTBAND. One reason why I love wearing men's boxers is their waistband. So, yes, this is a comfy plus!

MYNX Low Back Tank

MYNX Low Back Tank
MYNX Low Back Tank by Negative

The three T-shirt styles are all available for pre-order only at the moment, but I fell in love with their loose tank top. Especially when I read what it says on the back: "Wear less clothes". I already own a tank that reads "I'd rather be shirtless", so this would be THE shirt for me. Definitely on my wishlist!

 

Another thing I LOVE: They've got a sense of humour. Like, I LOVE their washing instruction.
Bras are best hand washed to keep the wire in shape - yea it's annoying, but so is cardio. 

All in all, I think Negative Underwear are bringing a nice cool understatement back to the lingerie fashion world that was really and sorely lacking. Just the right amount of hipster chic to make me totally fall in love with them!
What are your favourites? What would you want to try?

Stay in touch with Negative Underwear:
Twitter: negative_wear
Facebook: NegativeUnderwear
Pinterest: negativewear

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Negative Underwear

Negative is new way to under wear.

Uncomplicated. Considered. Minimal.

We believe that less is more.
That what's not there is just as important as what is.
So we focus on the essentials and ditch the rest.

Lookbook
Lookbook

Negative Underwear

Letzte Woche hat Darlene mir eine ganz neue Unterwäsche Marke aus New York gezeigt: Negative Underwear. Die zwei Gründerinnen, Lauren und Marissa, trafen sich im College und möchten nun gemeinsam die Unterwäsche Mode neu aufrollen.
In Abendkursen am FIT begann die Karriere, und nach vier Jahren harter Arbeit ist letztes Monat ihre erste Kollektion erschienen! Und ich mag ne Menge ihrer Sachen sehr, aus Gründen:

WHAT'S UP WITH THE NAME? 

Negative is all about taking away anything unnecessary - stripping down to the most essential bits. No bumpy embroidery, no itchy laces, no rigid seams. Our name is less literal, more philosophical - the antidote, the minimalist, the smartly simplified alternative. We define ourselves by what we're not - refreshingly not like the rest.

BHs gibt es in den Größen 32 A-DD, 34 A-D. Höschen in 0 (XS-S), 1 (S-M), 2 (M-L) und T-Shirts in 1 and 2.
Die BHs kosten 65-85$, Höschen 35$ und T-Shirts 55-65$.
Internationaler Versand: Momentan nur für Bestellungen über 150$ möglich.

Ich hatte noch keine Gelegenheit Negative Underwear selbst anzuprobieren, aber ich hoffe sehr, dass ich bald dazu komme! Bisher kann ich euch also nichts genaueres über die Passform erzählen. Aber was mich wirklich von der Marke überzeugt war war ohnehin nicht die Passform, aber die ganze Idee dahinter, der Stil und das Design.

Statement

Fangen wir mit meinem Liebling an:

Sieve Balconette bra

Sieve Balconette Bra
Sieve Balconette Bra by Negative
Sieve Balconette Bra
Sieve Balconette Bra by Negative

Ich bin begeistert wie die Unterwäsche auf den Shop Fotos präsentiert wird! Man sieht fröhliche, lebendige Menschen, die Fotos haben das gewisse Etwas ohne vom Wesentlichen abzulenken: Tolle Unterwäsche zu präsentieren.

Viel zu oft sind Unterwäsche Fotos nur "megasexy" und oft habe ich das Gefühl, sie sind dazu da um Männer anzusprechen - nicht Frauen. Das ist hier gar nicht der Fall. Die Sets werden auf eine Art und Weise präsentiert dass ich Lust bekomme, sie zu kaufen - nicht weil ich sexy drin bin, sondern weil sie einfach toll ist. (und ja, natürlich können sie auch sexy sein, ihr wisst schon was ich meine. Es dreht sich nicht alles darum.)

Der Schnitt des Körbchens und das Designs des Sieve find ich super, die einzige Sache die mich etwas nachdenklich macht ist, ob der Steg wirklich so breit sein muss. Ich mag die simple Eleganz und wie leicht alles wirkt. Hübsche Unterwäsche MUSS NICHT voller Rüschen und Blümchen sein!

Essaouira Demi Bra

Essaouira Demi Bra
Essaouira Demi Bra by Negative
Essaouira Demi Bra
Essaouira Demi Bra by Negative

Dieses Set mag ich vor allem wegen der Stoffwahl. Und ich finde auch das flauschige Unterbrustband und Waistband der Shorts super.

Albatross Demi Bra and Thong

Albatross Demi Bra & Thong
Albatross Demi Bra & Thong by Negative
Albatross Demi Bra & Thong
Albatross Demi Bra & Thong by Negative

Das Albatross Set ist ihr farbenfrohestes Set. Ich liebe diese Farbe und das Höschen ist süß! Bin zwar nicht sicher wie es an mir aussehen würde (ich mag diese seitlichen Band Dinger nicht, ich brauch einfach mehr coverage) aber es sieht toll und cool am Model aus. Und sowieso, habt ihr ihr Lächeln bemerkt?

Die zwei weiteren Styles sind Boa Demi snakeprint, und Sieve Demi.

Knickers

Knicker Details
Knicker Details

Ich liebe den Schnitt und die Stoffwahl, ich glaube die werden sich wirklich angenehm tragen. Und das Flauscheband oben! Einer der Gründe warum ich so gern Männerboxer trage ist das Band oben. Also, yep, Comfort-Plus!

MYNX Low Back Tank

MYNX Low Back Tank
MYNX Low Back Tank by Negative

Die drei T-shirt styles sind momentan alle nur als pre-order verfügbar, aber ich habe mich trotzdem in ihr Tank Top verliebt. Noch viel mehr, als ich gelesen habe, was hinten aufgestickt ist: "Wear less clothes". Ich besitze schon ein Tank mit dem Aufdruck "I'd rather be shirtless", das würde also das PERFEKTE Shirt für mich sein. Wishlist!

 

Und was ich noch toll finde: Sie haben Sinn für Humor. Ich LIEBE deren Waschanweisungen:
Bras are best hand washed to keep the wire in shape - yea it's annoying, but so is cardio. 

Alles in allem denke ich dass Negative Underwear cooles Understatement zurück in die Lingerie Mode, was bisher wirklich sehr und dringend fehlte. Gerade genügend Hipster Chic um mich total zu überzeugen!
Und was sind eure Favoriten? Was würdet ihr anprobieren wollen?

Stay in touch with Negative Underwear:
Twitter: negative_wear
Facebook: NegativeUnderwear
Pinterest: negativewear

Kommentare

Neuen Kommentar schreiben

Plain text

  • Keine HTML-Tags erlaubt.
  • Internet- und E-Mail-Adressen werden automatisch umgewandelt.
  • HTML - Zeilenumbrüche und Absätze werden automatisch erzeugt.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Durch Absenden dieses Formulars akzeptieren Sie die Mollom Privatsphärenrichtlinie.